top of page
lauren butler hard charger.jpg
frank kimmell wins.jpg
aj pole.jpg

Mooresville, N.C.- A packed house was on hand Saturday night to see Frank "King" Kimmel reign supreme in his GNSS debut. The beautiful day started with practice where Kimmel set fast time. Qualifying was up next where none other than A.J. Henricksen set fast time receiving the Chalew Pole Award. With the invert, A.J. started in the back with his work cut out for him. Once the green dropped Henricksen was on a mission to head to the front. Within a few laps A.J. was in the top three. A late race caution brought the field together with eight laps to go. Once the green dropped it was a fight to first place with A.J. coming out on top. With a great run going Henricksen got loose allowing Frank and Clayton to catch him.  Henricksen, Rogers, and Kimmel then battled for first place. In the end nothing could stop Frank Kimmel who went on to win the first race. Henricksen received the Howe Hard Charger Award finishing second with Clayton Rogers coming in third, fourth going to Kevin Kromer, and finishing out the top five Marc Jones. Eric Barber finished 8th with a flat tire. 

The second race started A.J. and Frank in the back making for a racy first few laps. Soon it seemed like Kimmel would once again dominate this race but with upcoming traffic the question was could he hold off Clayton Rogers who had moved into second. Throughout the pack battles emerged between Kevin Kromer and Lauren Butler who was in the Jason Schue owned machine. In the end Kimmel would once again be King. Clayton Rogers finished second,  A.J. Henricksen took home third, Lauren Butler took home fourth, Kevin Kromer rounded out the top five. Marc Jones suffered two tire failures. Lauren Butler received the Howe Enterprises Hard Charger Award for the second race. The final finish for the first fifty lap even was:  1. 75 - Frank Kimmel 2. 57-A.J. Henricksen 3. 51- Clayton Rogers 4. 54- Kevin Kromer 5.1- Marc Jones 6. 3-Jason Schue 7. 6-Larry Wilcox 8. 55- Eric Barber. The final finishing order was 1. -75- Frank Kimmel 2. 51- Clayton Rogers 3. 54- A,J. Henricksen 4. 3- Lauren Butler 5. 54- Kevin Kromer 6. 6- Larry Wilcox 7. 55- Eric Barber 8. 1- Marc Jones.

   The next Grand national Super series race will be Saturday, June 18th at Franklin County Speedway in Callaway Virginia. We could not make this possible without the great people at Engineered Components Co, Howe Enterprises, Chalew Performance, and Circle Track Warehouse.

bottom of page